All competencies within one source of supply

Measure. Control. Motion. Positioning.

Challenging positioning tasks down to the Nanometer

Faster, higher, forward: More throughput, higher resolution, more precise. Ever increasing expectations for efficiency of e.g. probes to be analyzed are industry common sense. To fulfill those requirements the used positioning systems have to cope by becoming more precise, faster and allow for higher dynamics.

Measurements „on the fly“ at increasing dynamic behavior require an even deeper understanding of the effect to the individual components. A high level of integration between in most cases the end used sensors and software with the positoning systems is therefore of paramount importance. We therefore develop solutions jointly and in close dialoge with our customers.
 

A good balance between continuous improvement of existing solutions via using state of the art technology and self-developed algorithms combined with disruptive solutions are an integral part of our development efforts at ITK.

The open communication with our customers and end users opens the path for new products, which is only possible in trustful business relations. In many of our specialized customer applications catalogue products do no fit and development is the answer to success.

Excellent products through continuous quality control

PCB for an automated microscope table motion controller

ITK Competencies

High precision positioning systems

Systems are much more than just the sum of its components. Only the integral and technical competency of the individual disciplines “electronics, mechanics and software” creates the necessary customer benefit.

ITK started to develop mechatronic solutions, long before this artisan word was created. Knowing which sub-task can be best solved by which specialized department assures that always the optimum can be achieved. Working in interdisciplinary teams even supports this hand- in- hand development approach.

The beneficial exchange between those three disciplines has great impact to the final product. Consequently, the interdisciplinary teamwork was defined a strategic task creating deep technical system knowledge. The result: With the in-house development and production of main components we are capable to deliver precise and efficient positioning systems on highest technical level. Both, industry and research are using our products not only modular built but customized for their needs.

Our product development – consisting of mechanical design, analysis and simulation, electronics and software development – provides the necessary impulses for new developments which are triggered by our customers.

High depth in internal manufacturing capabilities is the key to flexibility. Our in-house value offering reaches from mechanical milling of parts, production of electronics and assembly of complete positioning systems to the outgoing acceptance tests for our systems.

The later quality of products is considered already in the product development phase and finally defined in the later application field. Through permanent quality control in all areas we guarantee our customers highest quality products made in Germany. Our quality certificate acc. DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 documents our actions.

Alles aus einer Hand

Messen. Steuern. Bewegen. Positionieren 

Anspruchsvolle Positionieraufgaben bis in den Nanometerbereich für Industrie und Halbleitertechnik

Schneller, höher, weiter: mehr Durchsatz, höhere Auflösung, noch präziser. Steigende Erwartungen bezüglich Effizienz und Wirkungsgrad der zu untersuchenden Proben nehmen in rasantem Maße zu. Um diese Anforderungen zu erfüllen, werden auch Apparate und Applikationen, die zum Einsatz kommen, immer präziser, schneller und dynamischer.
 
Messungen „on the fly“ bei zunehmend hohen Beschleunigungswerten und Berücksichtigung der resultierenden dynamischen Effekte erfordert ein tiefes Verständnis der Bewegungsabläufe und Kopplungen zwischen den einzelnen Komponenten. Ein hoher Integrationsgrad in den Endgeräten der zu untersuchenden Proben und ein tiefgehendes Verständnis der Endanwendungen sind dabei Voraussetzung. Im engen Dialog mit unseren Kunden erarbeiteten wir gemeinsam die beste Lösung für den jeweiligen Anwendungsfall.

Eine gute Balance zwischen kontinuierlichen Verbesserungen bestehender Lösungen durch Einsatz aktuellster Technik und Algorithmen und disruptiven Lösungen ist ein zentrales Element der Entwicklungstätigkeit bei ITK.
Dabei schafft oft der enge Dialog mit dem Anwender den Durchbruch zu neuartigen und wegweisenden Produkten, die nur durch die Bereitschaft zum offenen Austausch möglich sind. Katalogware von der Stange ist hier die falsche Antwort, denn oft haben wir festgestellt: Es gibt keine Stange.

Exzellente Produkte durch permanente Qualitätsüberwachung.

Leiterplatte zur Ansteuerung für einen motorisierten Mikroskoptisch.

ITK Kompetenzfelder

Systeme zur hochgenauen Steuerung & Positionierung

Systeme sind viel mehr als die Summe ihrer Teile. Erst das integrale technische Verständnis der einzelnen Disziplinen untereinander  – das heißt Elektronik, Mechanik und Software – schafft den erforderlichen Mehrwert.
ITK entwickelte auf dieser Basis schon mechatronische Lösungen, bevor dieses Kunstwort kreiert wurde. Zu wissen, für welche Teilaufgabe welcher Fachbereich die geeignetste Lösung liefern kann, stellt sicher, dass stets das Optimum erreicht wird.  

Die konstruktive Wechselwirkung dieser drei Bereiche hat einen großen Einfluss auf das Endprodukt. Konsequenterweise wurde die Zusammenarbeit als strategische Aufgabe definiert und über die Jahre ein tiefgreifendes technisches Verständnis aufgebaut. Das Ergebnis: Durch die Inhouse-Entwicklung und Produktion der Kernkomponenten ist man in der Lage, hochgenaue und effiziente Positionierungssysteme auf technisch höchstem Niveau für Industrie und Forschung zu liefern – nicht nur modular aus einem Baukasten, sondern individuell angepasst.

Unsere Produktentwicklung – bestehend aus mechanischer Konstruktion, Analyse und Simulation, elektronischer und Software-Entwicklung – ist Impulsgeber und erste Anlaufstelle für Neuentwicklungen, die von Kunden an uns herangetragen werden.

Unsere hohe Fertigungstiefe versetzt uns in die Lage, die mechanische Zerspanung der einzelnen Bauteile, die elektronische Fertigung, die Endmontage der Positioniersysteme und das Testen intern durchzuführen.

Die Qualität unserer Produkte wird bereits in der Produktentwicklungsphase sichergestellt und definiert sich letztlich über das spätere Einsatzgebiet. Durch permanente Qualitätsüberwachung in allen Bereichen garantieren wir unseren Kunden Produkte handgemacht in Deutschland. Das zeigt auch unsere Zertifizierung nach dem Qualitätsmanagementsystem DIN EN ISO 9001:2015.